Trial Access to the New Commonwealth and Norden iLibraries

Maura Vonmoos

Until the end of the year all our users have access to the publications from two intergovernmental organisations:

Nordic Co-operation
The Nordic Co-operation („Norden“) is a regional forum for co-operation between the Nordic countries of Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway and Sweden as well as the autonomous regions of Greenland, Faroe Islands and Åland. Every year about 100 new E-Books are published on topics that are important for the region (2/3 in English). These include climate and environment, green growth, sustainable development and the Arctic. The publications are particularly useful for students and researchers in the field of energy and the energy market.

The Commonwealth
The Commonwealth includes some of the world’s largest, smallest, richest and poorest countries, spanning five regions. Each year the Commonwealth publishes around 30 new E-Books on a range of topics such as globalisation, education, gender, law and human rights. These publications are particularly useful for students and researchers in the fields of international development and economic policy.

The Norden iLibrary and the Commonwealth iLibrary, with over 800 and 400 publications, respectively, are now fully integrated into the OECD iLibrary platform and can be can be discovered:

• via the Norden iLibrary home page
• via The Commonwealth iLibrary

Additionally, a search from the Advanced Search page on OECD iLibrary without explicit selection of an imprint will search for any content – OECD, CW and Nordic Council alike.

Please note that any quick search from a CW/Norden branded page will limit the search to CW/Norden content, the same ‘limitation’ is true for OECD content from OECD iLibrary branded pages.

We appreciate your feedback to @email .