See also

Not found what you wanted?

You can find more information resources in the list of Reference Works, e.g.
Aluminium Schlüssel
Dippr Project 801
Stahlschlüssel
Stahlwissen

More Databases

DBIS (Datenbank-Infosystem) provides information on more than 9000 scientific databases, 3300 of which are freely accessible. Databases can be searched by keyword, research area, geographic area and type of database. This service is only available in German.

Databases

P3 – SNSF research database OPEN DATABASE 

The research database P3 contains data on all SNSF-approved research projects and on grants awarded by the SNSF under various funding schemes since 1975. As a special feature, P3 offers an advanced search option across the three domains «Projects», «People» and «Publications». Filters can be used to further limit the search, e.g. according to funding scheme, discipline, university of higher education or period. The research database is updated on a daily basis. As soon as the SNSF transfers a grant for an approved project, the corresponding data are published in P3.

SNSF projects, involved people and resulting publications from Eawag, Empa, PSI and WSL.

PANGAEA OPEN DATABASE 

The information system PANGAEA is operated as an Open Access library aimed at archiving, publishing and distributing georeferenced data from earth system research. The system guarantees long-term availability of its content through a commitment of the operating institutions.

Most of the data are freely available and can be used under the terms of the license mentioned on the data set description. A few password protected data sets are under moratorium from ongoing projects. The description of each data set is always visible and includes the principle investigator (PI) who may be asked for access.

Perinorm OPEN DATABASE 

Perinorm is integrated in Lib4RI's Standards Portal. Perinorm is a bibliographic database with information on the most important national, European and international standards and technical rules – currently over 1.5 million data sets [ list of included standards ]. The database is updated monthly.

For more information on standards available at Lib4RI please see www.lib4ri.ch > Resources > Standards..

Pesticide Properties Database (PPDB) OPEN DATABASE 

The Pesticide Properties Database (PPDB) is a comprehensive relational database of pesticide physicochemical, toxicological, ecotoxicological and other related data. The database holds data for around 1,100 pesticides, 500 metabolites and 100 other related substances. It includes physicochemical (environmental fate), ecotoxicological and human health data, as well as information on approval status, EC Directive 91/414 status, chemical structure, classification, resistance properties, and branding/formulation information.

The data sources within the PPDB are referenced, and AERU have utilised a unique scoring system to express data confidence. Each item is given a score between 1 for low confidence (e.g. un-referenced figures) and 5 for high confidence (e.g. from EU product registration documentation). This ensures that users are fully aware of any limitations in the data, and can use it accordingly.

Supporting information including Questions and answers and instructions for use are available.

Pharmacopoea Helvetica Online OPEN DATABASE 

The Pharmacopoeia in Switzerland consists of the European Pharmacopoeia (Pharmacopoea Europaea, Ph.Eur.) and the Swiss Pharmacopoeia (Pharmacopoea Helvetica, Ph.Helv.). It contains quality regulations for common and known medicinal products and pharmaceutical excipients as well as for individual medical devices. The contained regulations are binding and have legal character.

Please note that online access to this database requires free registration.

PressReader OPEN DATABASE 

PressReader provides access to more than 7’000 of the world's top newspapers and magazines from 120 countries in 60 languages as soon as they are available on shelves. If you would like to read a paper or magazine in another language, simply use the translate option. Back issues are typically available for a couple of months.

All PressReader content is available at pressreader.com or in the PressReader app for Android or Apple devices. To access PressReader on-site, go to pressreader.com or browse the publications in the catalogue. To access PressReader from home, register using your email with [at]eawag.ch, [at]empa.ch, [at]psi.ch or [at]wsl.ch. Once logged in, you can personalise your account by setting your favourite publications and topics to create a personalised news feed as well as save and share articles. Before registering, please consult PressReader's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Note
In some cases, you may have to link your account to the library after registering in order to get full access.In these cases, please link your account to Lib4RI.

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses: Sciences & Engineering OPEN DATABASE 

The database provides bibliographic information (including abstracts) for 2.7 million dissertations and theses on science and engineering from 1861 to the present. ProQuest Dissertations and Theses mainly covers dissertations and theses from North American Institutions plus a growing international coverage. 1.2 million full text dissertations are available for download in PDF format. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works.

PubMed OPEN DATABASE 

PubMed is a bibliographic database covering the fields of medicine, molecular biology and other life sciences. The database covers articles from more than 5,000 journals and has over 20 million citations going back to 1966. Many PubMed citations contain links to full text articles which are freely available, either from the publisher or as part of NCBI's PubMed Central collection. It also provides access and links to the integrated molecular biology databases included in NCBI's Entrez retrieval system. These databases contain DNA and protein sequences, 3-D protein structure data, population study data sets and complete genomes.



 
TEL. +41 58 765 5700  info@lib4ri.ch 

Stephanie Hofmann

t +41 58 765 5032

Dr. Bobby Neuhold

t +41 58 765 5133