See also

Not found what you wanted?

You can find more information resources in the list of Reference Works, e.g.
Aluminium Schlüssel
Dippr Project 801
Stahlschlüssel
Stahlwissen

More Databases

DBIS (Datenbank-Infosystem) provides information on more than 9000 scientific databases, 3300 of which are freely accessible. Databases can be searched by keyword, research area, geographic area and type of database. This service is only available in German.

Databases

Web of Science OPEN DATABASE 

Web of Science's search portal contains multiple databases. By default it searches in all of the following databases:
Web of Science Core Collection | BIOSIS Citation Index | BIOSIS Previews | CABI:CAB Abstracts & Global Health | Current Contents Connect | Data Citation Index | Derwent Innovation Index | Inspec | KCI-Korean Journal Database | Medline | Russian Science Citation Index | SciELO | Zoological Record

Often you might just be interested in the Web of Science Core Collection comprising journals and conference proceedings indexed in the Science Citation Index Expanded (SCIE), the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, the Social Sciences Citation Index, the Conference Proceedings Citation Index – Science, the Conference Proceedings Citation Index – Social Science & Humanities, but also the Book Citation Index – Science, the Book Citation Index – Social Sciences & Humanities, the Emerging Sources Citation Index, Current Chemical Reactions, and Index Chemicus.

Note that the Web of Science Core Collection links documents based on the references cited within the papers. This feature of the database allows the analysis of citations. Through a cited reference search, you can discover how an idea or innovation has been confirmed, applied, improved, extended or corrected.

Web of Science offers Factsheets, Guides as well as recorded & live trainings.

World Road Statistics 2017 Edition


The IRF World Road Statistics (WRS) includes up-to-date information for more than 205 countries on the road and transport sector. The data contained is grouped in nine sections: Country Profiles, Road Networks, Road Traffic, Multimodal Traffic Comparisons, Vehicles in Use, Road Accidents, Production/Imports/First Registrations and Export of Motor Vehicles, Road Expenditures & Revenues and Energy (Fuel Prices). The World Road Statistics 2017 Edition as well as previous editions can be loaned from the library via the NEBIS website. Please be aware of the usage restrictions (can be found on the DVD).

WorldCat OPEN DATABASE 

WorldCat is the world's largest network of library content and services. It includes the holdings for thousands of academic, public, special and national libraries worldwide.

WorldWideScience.org OPEN DATABASE 

WorldWideScience.org is a global science gateway comprised of national and international scientific databases and portals. WorldWideScience.org provides real-time searching and translation of globally-dispersed multilingual scientific literature.

WorldWideScience.org was developed on behalf of the WorldWideScience Alliance, and is maintained by the Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI), an element of the Office of Science within the U.S. Department of Energy.



 
TEL. +41 58 765 5700  info@lib4ri.ch 

Stephanie Hofmann

t +41 58 765 5032

Dr. Bobby Neuhold

t +41 58 765 5133