See also

Not found what you wanted?

You can find more information resources in the list of Reference Works, e.g.
Aluminium Schlüssel
Dippr Project 801
Stahlschlüssel
Stahlwissen

More Databases

DBIS (Datenbank-Infosystem) provides information on more than 9000 scientific databases, 3300 of which are freely accessible. Databases can be searched by keyword, research area, geographic area and type of database. This service is only available in German.

Databases

OAister OPEN DATABASE 

OAIster aggregates records from open-archive collections worldwide (citations with linked full-text). It includes about 23 million records representing digital resources from more than 1,100 contributing collections. The records available via OAIster lead to a wide range of materials and include theses, research papers, digitized books, journal articles, newspapers and manuscripts. You can search by title, author/creator, subject, language or the entire record.

OECD iLibrary OPEN DATABASE 

OECD iLibrary contains all the publications and datasets released by OECD (Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development), International Energy Agency (IEA), Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and International Transport Forum (ITF) since 1998 – over 1,200 journal issues, 3,300 working papers, 2,900 multi-lingual summaries, 7,700 e-book titles, 16,000 tables and graphs, 25,000 chapters and articles, and 480 complete databases with more than 4.5 billion data points.
Statistical data can be downloaded in various formats, e.g. as .xls, .csv, or .ivt files. The search interface is available in several languages.

Getting Started Quick Guide [PDF]
Video: Introduction to OECD iLibrary

OSTI OPEN DATABASE 

The Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI) is the Department of Energy (DOE) office that collects, preserves, and disseminates DOE-sponsored research and development (R&D) results that are the outcomes of R&D projects or other funded activities at DOE labs and facilities nationwide and grantees at universities and other institutions. The information is typically in the form of technical documents, conference papers, articles, multimedia, and software, collectively referred to as scientific and technical information (STI).

A key resource for DOE program managers, contracting officers, and others involved in R&D-related work is SciTech Connect, which provides access to over 2.5 million research citations from 1943 forward, with full text of DOE STI available comprehensively since 1990 and selectively for earlier years. Other collections developed and maintained by OSTI include: DOE-affiliated scholarly articles in DOE PAGES, DOE scientific research data and non-text information in DOE Data Explorer, multimedia videos highlighting DOE’s scientific research in ScienceCinema, patents resulting from DOE-funded work in the DOepatents database and remarkable advances in science at DOE R&D Accomplishments.

Oxford Bibliographies in Ecology OPEN DATABASE 

This is an extensive, annotated bibliography of the most important concepts and ideas in ecology. Entries have been written and reviewed by scholars in the field. Each entry includes:

• A synoptic, narrative guide with recommendations to guide users through the citations that follow.
• A bibliography with annotations providing full context for understanding citations.

Each citation is linked to the full text (if available) via our link resolver «Get it at Lib4RI». DOIs for each cited journal article gives you further options to access the full text.

Oxford Bibliographies: Ecology is updated 3-times a year with 50-75 new entries per year.

Guided Tour
Help



 
TEL. +41 58 765 5700  info@lib4ri.ch 

Stephanie Hofmann

t +41 58 765 5032

Dr. Bobby Neuhold

t +41 58 765 5133