See also

Not found what you wanted?

You can find more information resources in the list of Reference Works, e.g.
Aluminium Schlüssel
Dippr Project 801
Stahlschlüssel
Stahlwissen

More Databases

DBIS (Datenbank-Infosystem) provides information on more than 9000 scientific databases, 3300 of which are freely accessible. Databases can be searched by keyword, research area, geographic area and type of database. This service is only available in German.

Databases

MassBank OPEN DATABASE 

MassBank is a mass spectral database of experimentally acquired high resolution MS spectra of metabolites. It offers various query methods for standard spectra. The database has very detailed MS data and excellent spectral/structure searching utilities.

MassBank User's Manual

Material Archiv OPEN DATABASE 

Material Archiv is a network of various sample collections taken from architecture, art and design. This joint online database provided by several Swiss institutions contains basic knowledge, examples and applications related to materials such as wood, paper, metal, plastic, stone, glass, ceramics and colorants (German only).

Material Data Center OPEN DATABASE 

Material Data Center is an internet platform for Engineering Plastics. Besides material databases it contains an application database and a toolbox with several calculation programs as well as interfaces to different CAE systems. All modules have been developed to help designers of the plastics industry with all material decisions. The Biopolymer database allows access to information about Biopolymer producers, contact persons and material properties, like mechanical properties, permeability, degradation or processing behavior.

MathSciNet OPEN DATABASE 

MathSciNet is an electronic publication offering access to a database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature. Over 100,000 new items are added each year, most of them classified according to the Mathematics Subject Classification. Authors are uniquely identified (by their MR Author ID), enabling a search for publications by individual author rather than by name string. Continuing in the tradition of the paper publication, Mathematical Reviews (MR), which was first published in 1940, expert reviewers are selected by a staff of professional mathematicians to write reviews of the current published literature; over 80,000 reviews are added to the database each year. Extending the MR tradition, MathSciNet contains almost 3 million items and over 1.7 million direct links to original articles. Bibliographic data from retrodigitized articles dates back to the early 1800s. Reference lists are collected and matched internally from approximately 550 journals, and citation data for journals, authors, articles and reviews is provided. This web of citations allows users to track the history and influence of research publications in the mathematical sciences.

MatNavi OPEN DATABASE 

MatNavi is an integrated material database system comprising ten databases, four application systems and the NIMS Structural Datasheet Online. MatNavi Contains data on the material properties of polymers, ceramics, superconductors, composites and diffusion. The use of MatNavi is free. All you need to do is register.

MEDLINE OPEN DATABASE 

MEDLINE is the US National Library of Medicine (NLM) premier life sciences database.

Explore biomedicine and life sciences, bioengineering, public health, clinical care, and plant and animal science. Search precisely with MeSH terms and CAS registry numbers; link to NCBI databases and PubMed Related Articles. Backfiles to 1950.

Note that MEDLINE can be searched from within Web of Science.

Mendeley OPEN DATABASE 

At its most basic level, Mendeley is a free reference management tool, but it can also help with other aspects of research. Another useful feature is the crowd-sourced database of more than 30 Mio papers. Not only can you search across disciplines, but you can also limit your results to only open access content. You can also find popular groups and tags related to a paper, which could reveal a whole collection of research already created around the topic you’re searching.



 
TEL. +41 58 765 5700  info@lib4ri.ch 

Stephanie Hofmann

t +41 58 765 5032

Dr. Bobby Neuhold

t +41 58 765 5133