See also

Not found what you wanted?

You can find more information resources in the list of Reference Works, e.g.
Aluminium Schlüssel
Dippr Project 801
Stahlschlüssel
Stahlwissen

More Databases

DBIS (Datenbank-Infosystem) provides information on more than 9000 scientific databases, 3300 of which are freely accessible. Databases can be searched by keyword, research area, geographic area and type of database. This service is only available in German.

Databases

ICONDA®CIBlibrary OPEN DATABASE 

The ICONDA®CIBlibrary database is the online repository for CIB and CIB related publications. ICONDA covers worldwide literature in the fields of building construction, construction engineering, architecture, city planning and property.
ICONDA®CIBlibrary is a joint initiative by the International Council for Research and Innovation on Building and Construction (CIB) and Fraunhofer Information Center for Planning and Building IRB.

ICSD – Inorganic Crystal Structure Database OPEN DATABASE 

The ICSD contains inorganic crystal structures published since 1913, including their atomic coordinates. In particular, the database provides information on structural data of pure elements, minerals, metals, and intermetallic compounds; structural descriptors (Pearson symbol, ANX formula, Wyckoff sequences); bibliographic data; and synthesis conditions.
The content of ICSD goes through an ongoing re-evaluation and update procedure. Each year around 7,000 new structures are added while the existing content will be modified, complemented or duplicates are removed.

Detailed information on the ICSD may be found in the scientific manual.

IEEE Xplore Digital Library OPEN DATABASE 

The IEEE Xplore digital library is a resource for discovery of and access to scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners. Lib4RI provides access to many IEEE journals, magazines and transactions, IET journals and magazines, proceedings from IEEE and IET annual conferences, IEEE standards, and the backfiles for all titles.

InCites OPEN DATABASE 

InCites is a tool for citation-based research evaluation; besides the actual number of cites it includes the number of expected citations at the level of subject area and journal title in a particular year. To use this database you will need to log in using an existing Web of Science account or register for a new account.

InCites Essential Science Indicator OPEN DATABASE 

Essential Science Indicators ranks the top authors, institutions, countries and journals across 22 broad disciplines using citation data.

InCites Journal Citation Reports (JCR) OPEN DATABASE 

“InCites Journal Citation Reports (JCR)” comprises Journal Impact Factors and other journal metrics for almost 11,000 journals. This new version of the JCR lets you conduct analysis and comparisons of citation relationships across journals and categories over time.

INIS OPEN DATABASE 

The INIS (International Nuclear Information System) database is the leading resource for scientific literature on the peaceful uses of nuclear science and technology, and also includes the environmental and economic aspects of both nuclear and non-nuclear energy sources. The database contains over 3 million bibliographic records (journal articles, scientific and technical reports, conference papers, books, patents, theses, laws, regulations and standards, and web documents) from the 1970s through to the present. Full-text is provided for more than 250,000 documents of the grey literature (scientific and technical reports).

Inspec OPEN DATABASE 

Inspec is a comprehensive index to the global journal and proceedings literature from 1969-present in physics, electrical/electronic engineering, computing, control engineering, mechanical engineering, production and manufacturing engineering, and information technology. It includes Inspec Thesaurus, Classification Codes and other specialized search aids. Backfiles are available to 1898.

INSPIRE OPEN DATABASE 

CERN, DESY, Fermilab and SLAC have built the next-generation High Energy Physics (HEP) information system, INSPIRE. It combines the successful SPIRES database content, curated at DESY, Fermilab and SLAC, with the Invenio digital library technology developed at CERN. INSPIRE is run by a collaboration of CERN, DESY, Fermilab, IHEP, and SLAC, and interacts closely with HEP publishers, arXiv.org, NASA-ADS, PDG, HEPDATA and other information resources.

More information and an overview on the INSPIRE project can be found here.



 
TEL. +41 58 765 5700  info@lib4ri.ch 

Stephanie Hofmann

t +41 58 765 5032

Dr. Bobby Neuhold

t +41 58 765 5133