See also

Not found what you wanted?

You can find more information resources in the list of Reference Works, e.g.
Aluminium Schlüssel
Dippr Project 801
Stahlschlüssel
Stahlwissen

More Databases

DBIS (Datenbank-Infosystem) provides information on more than 9000 scientific databases, 3300 of which are freely accessible. Databases can be searched by keyword, research area, geographic area and type of database. This service is only available in German.

Databases

DEPATISnet OPEN DATABASE 

The database hosted by the German Patent Office provides access to the full-text of all German patents from 1877 onwards. The website is available in English and German. DEPATISnet also covers other major and several minor patent offices, but not nearly as many countries as esp@cenet.
Note that you can download the full-text images as PDF files, but only page by page.

Derwent Innovations Index OPEN DATABASE 

The Derwent Innovations Index searches more than 14 million patent records, many with links to the full-text. Patents are from 40 worldwide patent-issuing authorities including the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office, the European Patent Office and the Japanese Patent Office. Searches retrieve records from 1963 to the present, but coverage varies among patent authorities. Derwent divides patents into 3 broad areas: chemical, electrical & electronics, and engineering. Abstracts of patents are rewritten to make it more apparent whether or not a particular patent would be applicable to your work. In addition, the database contains citing and cited patents and literature references, allowing users to move both forward and backward in time.

Dissertations and Theses: Sciences & Engineering (ProQuest) OPEN DATABASE 

The database provides bibliographic information (including abstracts) for 2.7 million dissertations and theses on sciences and engineering from 1861 to the present. ProQuest Dissertations and Theses mainly covers dissertations and theses from North American Institutions plus a growing international coverage. 1.2 million full text dissertations are available for download in PDF format. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works.

DOAJ – Directory of Open Access Journals OPEN DATABASE 

DOAJ is an online directory that indexes and provides access to open access, peer-reviewed journals.

The aim of the DOAJ is to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access scientific and scholarly journals, thereby promoting their increased usage and impact. The DOAJ aims to be comprehensive and cover all open access scientific and scholarly journals that use a quality control system to guarantee the content.



 
TEL. +41 58 765 5700  info@lib4ri.ch 

Stephanie Hofmann

t +41 58 765 5032

Dr. Bobby Neuhold

t +41 58 765 5133