See also

Not found what you wanted?

You can find more information resources in the list of Reference Works, e.g.
Aluminium Schlüssel
Dippr Project 801
Stahlschlüssel
Stahlwissen

More Databases

DBIS (Datenbank-Infosystem) provides information on more than 9000 scientific databases, 3300 of which are freely accessible. Databases can be searched by keyword, research area, geographic area and type of database. This service is only available in German.

Databases

AGRICOLA OPEN DATABASE 

AGRICOLA (AGRICultural OnLine Access) is a bibliographic database of citations to the agricultural literature created by the US National Agricultural Library (NAL) and its cooperators. This extensive database provides worldwide coverage of primary information sources in agriculture and related fields. The literature cited is primarily in English, but over one-third of the database comprises citations in Western European, Slavic, Asian, and African languages. Production began in 1970, but the database covers materials in all formats, including printed works from the 15th century.

The database is freely available on the website of the NAL. Within the network of Eawag, Empa, PSI or WSL you may also access AGRICOLA via the OvidSP platform. The latter has the advantage that you can use our link resolver «Lib4RI – Services» to access the full text online or order copies.

AGRIS OPEN DATABASE 

AGRIS (International System for Agricultural Science and Technology) is a global public domain database with more than 4 million structured bibliographical records on agricultural science and technology. The database is maintained by FAO, and its content is provided by more than 150 participating institutions.

AGRIS covers the wide range of subjects related to agriculture, including forestry, aquatic sciences, and fisheries. Its content includes unique grey literature such as unpublished scientific and technical reports, theses, conference papers, government publications, and more.

The database is freely available on the website of the FAO. Within the network of Eawag, Empa, PSI or WSL you may also access AGRIS via the OvidSP platform. The latter has the advantage that you can use our link resolver «Lib4RI – Services» to access the full text online or order copies.

ARS Pesticide Properties Database OPEN DATABASE 

This essential compendium of pesticide chemical and physical properties contains more than 300 widely used pesticides and focuses on 16 of the most important properties that affect pesticide transport and degradation characteristics. Relying on experimentally determined data, developers working with the American Crop Protection Association (formerly the National Agricultural Chemicals Association), have communicated directly with the manufacturers to obtain the original experimental data used to characterize the pesticide properties and fulfill requirements for federal and state regulations.

arXiv.org OPEN DATABASE 

The arXiv is an archive and distribution server for e-prints in physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance and statistics. It includes more than 600,000 e-prints, with roughly 5,000 new e-prints added every month. In many fields of mathematics and physics, almost all scientific papers are placed on the arXiv. A majority of the manuscripts are also submitted to journals for publication, but some work, including some very influential papers, remain purely as e-prints and are never published in a peer-reviewed journal.
Note that users can register to automatically receive a listing of newly submitted papers in areas of interest to them.

ASM Alloy Phase Diagram Database OPEN DATABASE 

The ASM Alloy Phase Diagram Database contains more than 40,300 binary and ternary phase diagrams, each with their associated crystal and reaction data. Users can search for phase diagrams either via the database content tree, the element search or the search slot. A video tutorial can be found here.

ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library OPEN DATABASE 

The ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library is a collection of industry standards and technical engineering information. The database covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering. Users can access ASTM's 12,000+ active standards (plus 12,300 redlined standards and 28,500 historical, and withdrawn standards). The Digital Library also includes nearly every other ASTM publication – that’s 1,500+ books and 60,000+ papers and chapters, dating back to 1932.

Bibliographic references of ASTM standards with links to the full text are also included in the Lib4RI Standards Portal.

Downloads are only available via the link https://compass.astm.org within the network of Eawag, Empa, PSI & WSL. Avoid using other links, including ASTM Home and links from the ASTM home page. These will land the user on «for purchase» search results.



 
TEL. +41 58 765 5700  info@lib4ri.ch 

Stephanie Hofmann

t +41 58 765 5032

Dr. Bobby Neuhold

t +41 58 765 5133