See also

Not found what you wanted?

You can find more information resources in the list of Reference Works, e.g.
Aluminium Schlüssel
Dippr Project 801
Stahlschlüssel
Stahlwissen

More Databases

DBIS (Datenbank-Infosystem) provides information on more than 9000 scientific databases, 3300 of which are freely accessible. Databases can be searched by keyword, research area, geographic area and type of database. This service is only available in German.

Databases

NASA Astrophysics Data System (ADS) OPEN DATABASE 

The Astrophysics Data System (ADS) is a bibliographic database operated by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory (SAO) under a NASA grant. The ADS maintains three bibliographic databases containing more than 8.7 million records: Astronomy & Astrophysics, Physics and arXiv e-prints. The main body of data in the ADS consists of bibliographic records (including abstracts). Older astronomy literature has been digitized, in many cases going back to the first issue of the journals, and is available in full-text versions. The physics literature goes back for varying periods depending on the collaborative partnerships.

ADS Labs showcases search tools with added functionality to the standard ADS services. Currently these are:

Streamlined Search is simple one-box search that allows for a combination of author, title, year, and keyword searches. Identifiers such as bibcodes, arXiv IDs and DOIs are recognized as well. Advanced search options allow users to specify the desired search criteria.

Alpha Fulltext Search is the experimental interface for searching the collection of electronic fulltext at ADS, the Digital Library for Physics and Astronomy. It allows searching the full text of the scanned literature in ADS as well as a select portion of the current astronomical literature, including ApJ, ApJS, AJ, A&A, MNRAS, PASP, the last 15 years of Icarus, and all of arXiv.org.

NDT.net - Database of Nondestructive Testing OPEN DATABASE 

NDT.net is the publisher of the Open Access «Ejournal of Nondestructive Testing and Ultrasonics». They also provide e-proceedings for more than 100 international NDT conferences and NDT techniques. Everything is accessible via NDT.net's database search. In NDT.net's discussion forums you can interact with other colleagues.

NEBIS OPEN DATABASE 

NEBIS is a network of more than 140 Swiss libraries with a total collection of about 10.5 million titles. Lib4RI's book collection and other media are listed in the NEBIS recherche catalogue and can be borrowed from registered users. Using the tab «Articles and more», the NEBIS recherche catalogue also allows searching the Primo Central Index containing more than 500 Mio electronic resources.

NIST Data Gateway OPEN DATABASE 

The NIST Data Gateway provides easy access to many (currently over 80) of the NIST scientific and technical databases (list of free databases). These databases cover a broad range of substances and properties from many different scientific disciplines.

To use the Gateway, select one of the following search options:
Keyword | Property | Substance Name

Quick List:
Atomic Spectra Database
CODATA Fundamental Physical Constants
NIST Chemistry WebBook
Physical Reference Data

In order to access the ACerS-NIST Phase Equilibria Diagrams Database please goto Phase Equilibria Diagrams Online.

Nucleonica OPEN DATABASE 

Nucleonica allows user-friendly access to the latest reference data from internationally evaluated nuclear data. A unique feature is the wide range of web-based nuclear science applications. Also provided is a variety of social networking tools for scientific collaboration.

Access to Nucleonica is based on individual usernames and passwords. Accounts for full premium access can be created individually. Users have then their «own» files within Nucleonica i.e. their own personal desktop, nuclide mixtures, graphics files, application configurations files etc.

Starting 2014, Nucleonica will be expanded by the Karlsruhe Nuclide Chart Online (KNCO) giving you latest experimental data for ground states and isomers, including decay schemes for selected nuclides. Existing users of Nucleonica are automatically upgraded to KNCO. New users should register for free access. Your accounts will then be upgraded such that you have premium access and additionally KNCO access.



 
TEL. +41 58 765 5700  info@lib4ri.ch 

Stephanie Hofmann

t +41 58 765 5032

Dr. Bobby Neuhold

t +41 58 765 5133